23 October 2017

The Truth of Letting Go Preorder Campaign



I am so excited for my new book that releases on December 19th! For the first time ever, I'm doing a preorder campaign where if you preorder the book on Amazon, you'll get an exclusive gift from me!

Note - This is for the EBOOK only. If you'd like to purchase the paperback, I'm working on a very cool paperback box set where you can preorder a signed copy and get extra gifts too! Stay tuned, as I plan to have that up on the site within the next week.

For now, if you've already preordered the ebook, or want to, see this link for more info!

08 October 2017

Sign up for the Cover Reveal of The Truth of Letting Go

The Truth of Letting Go



A YA Contemporary Romance
Releases: 12/19/2017
Cover Reveal: 10/19/2017

The summer before senior year, Lilah Monroe’s parents take a nine-day trip, leaving her as the guardian of her bipolar cousin, Cece. When Cece’s parents died tragically five years ago, she and her brother moved in with Lilah. Her brother soon went missing and was presumed dead.

Lilah and Cece couldn’t be more different. They used to be best friends, but high school has changed them both. Lilah likes order, schedules, and a tidy room. She has plans for her future and won’t let anything derail it, not even Cece whose life is constantly on the edge of chaos. Cece is messy, erratic and sensitive. She also has a reason to believe that her brother is still alive. Despite Lilah’s reservations, Cece tracks down an old friend who believes her theories. Ezra happens to have gotten really handsome since Lilah last saw him. Too bad they never really got along when they were kids.

Knowing the odds are stacked against them, Lilah breaks all of her parent’s rules for order and reason and joins forces with Cece and Ezra to set out on the road in an old RV in hopes of finding her dead cousin. Lilah and Ezra have a love connection amid the chaos, and when they discover what really happened to Thomas, it’s a truth no one saw coming. One that just might get them killed. 

A powerful novel about hope, first love, and what it means to be family. Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Emery Lord, and Sarah Dessen.

Pre-order on Amazon | Add to Goodreads

Click here to sign up for the cover reveal, which takes place on October 19th!

04 October 2017

New Release - Heartbreaker




The third book in my First Love Shorts series is here! Check out Heartbreaker below:

Mae Warren is a heartbreaker. Starting with her first boyfriend in seventh grade to the most recent victim in her senior year, Mae can’t date a guy longer than two weeks before she’s tired of him. She doesn’t see a problem until her BFF Jacie challenges her to date someone for an entire month. Determined to win this bet, Mae chooses to date Jaxon, the guy who’s crushed on her for years. This should be easy…right? 

Heartbreaker is the third novella in Amy Sparling’s new First Love Shorts series. These quick, romantic teen reads are perfect for anyone who loves a good story about finding your first love.


Find the first 2 books in this series here: First Love Shorts

21 September 2017

First Love Short - My Un-Famous Neighbor is available now!


Soooo my First Love shorts are supposed to be released on Fridays but I accidentally clicked the wrong button and My Un-Famous Neighbor is available on Amazon a day early. Lucky you!

Shelby Cross lives in the literal middle-of-nowhere. The only time people come to her town is because they run out of gas or make a wrong turn. So when a dangerously cute boy and his mom show up at her parent’s diner one morning, it’s a surprise when they announce they plan on living there. Shelby knows that only people with secrets move to the middle-of-nowhere, and she’s right. Clay Thompson has a pretty big secret. He used to be famous. 
My Un-Famous Neighbor is the second novella in Amy Sparling’s new First Love Shorts series. These quick, romantic teen reads are perfect for anyone who loves a good story about finding your first love.

Buy it for 99 cents or read it FREE with Kindle Unlimited: My Un-Famous Neighbor on Amazon.

PS- Don't have Kindle Unlimited? It's like Netflix but for books. You pay a monthly fee and can read all the books you want, including most of mine! Click the link below to get a FREE 30 day trial of Kindle Unlimited. You could technically read all of my books at no cost with this trial! WOOT!

11 September 2017

Introducing First Love Shorts - a new series by Amy Sparling


I recently felt a little overworked from writing one novel a month. I happily do it for my readers though, but recently I've heard that many of you love reading but don't have the time to read full length novels, especially after school starts for the year. 

Soooo, I had an idea that I'm very excited about! First Love Shorts!

What are they?

Weekly short stories that are around 10,000-15,000 words and will only take an hour or two to read. I'm releasing 10 of these in my "First Love" series, and they'll all be fun, romantic, teen stories about finding your first love.

Each new story will be released for Kindle and on Kindle Unlimited on Fridays. The first one is called The Text Dare and will be out this Friday. Read more about it below:

Sixteen-year-old Jess Parker is stuck babysitting her little brother all weekend, which is why she accepts her best friend’s dare: to text the random phone number they found written on a lost piece of algebra homework. When the owner of the number texts back, Jess and Max hit it off through their anonymous conversation. The last thing Jess expected was to spend her boring weekend texting the guy of her dreams, and now that she’s crushing hardcore on a guy she’s never met, she hopes he’s actually the guy he claims to be.
The Text Dare releases on Friday, Sept 15th! Check it out here.

23 August 2017

Introducing In This Moment, a new Novel by Amy Sparling


I'm very excited to announce my new book, In This Moment! This book comes after I took an unplanned one month off of writing. I spent July traveling and going through a seemingly endless To-Do list, and I didn't get a single book written. AH!!! Luckily, that is remedied, and I'm currently finishing up a new story that I love so much.

In This Moment takes place in the same world/high school as In Plain Sight and In Every Way, but it features new characters. It releases Sept 19, 2017!

Here's the blurb:

Clarissa Vale spent all summer building a greenhouse with her grandfather. Since his health is failing, this is the last time she’ll spend quality time with him. The greenhouse is her pride and joy, and the one thing keeping her heart mended after getting dumped by a guy who told her she just wasn’t good enough. So when it gets vandalized on the first day of school, Clarissa vows to find the person responsible and make them pay.
Gavin Voss’ home life is the very definition of shitty. His mom works too hard, too much, and for hardly any pay. His father is a barely-functioning alcoholic with an anger issue like a landmine, waiting to explode. Gavin’s only happiness is the soccer team--that is until the girl in his homeroom class catches his attention. Clarissa is beautiful, strong, and doesn’t put up with his shit. She’s also determined to find out who destroyed her greenhouse.
Gavin falls hard for Clarissa, but he’s keeping a secret. He knows who ruined the greenhouse. When Clarissa learns the truth, she’ll want nothing more to do with him.


Or Pre-order on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2w0Sa0b

Don't want to wait for September 19th? I'm posting sample chapters on Wattpad! For the next 12 days, I'll be posting one new chapters of In This Moment for you to read! 

See below:



17 August 2017

The Summer Series is Available everywhere!



I have exciting news! The Summer Series is now available on every eBook retailer, including libraries!

Click this link to see where you can get this series, which is a spin off from Summer Unplugged:

books2read.com/SummerSeries

If you've already read this series, please share with your friends. 😁😁